No. If your circumstances change and you no longer need a ticket you should immediately remove yourself from the STEP request queue. If you don't you risk being automatically charged for tickets.
To remove yourself from the STEP request queue please refer to the confirmation email you received from Lyte when you signed up. This email has a link to remove yourself. If you can't find that email you can also contact email@example.com.